A few days ago I posted my thanks for Imago Dei Church, who has become my family in one short year.  Blessings upon blessing they are.  Today, as I sit reading an exciting book about Baptist history (no, you don’t sense sarcasm there;)), I find myself thinking of FITP.  I would be remissed to not give thanks for my family known as Fellowship In The Pass Church.  They have a special place in my heart and I will always hold them near.  You may be thinking “Why does baptist history make you think of FITP?”  Well let me explain…

Fellowship in the Pass Church is the family I joined when I came to know the Lord.  They knew me, loved me, and shared the gospel with me long before I was a Christian but once I came to know the Lord, I truly became a part of them.  The teaching I received from our pastors and elders, as well as the truth in love I received from so many was pivotal in my personal growth as a Christian.  I learned about baptism, the Lord’s supper, church discipline and so much more from this church family and I believe what I learned was extremely Biblical. They do their best to live in a way that pleases the Lord and to be a Biblical model of the church.  As I continue in this seminary season, I realize more and more how the leadership of the pastors and elders at FITP was a gift.  To have Godly men seeking to do the Lord’s will no matter what the circumstance is not always the norm.  I pray this NEVER changes.  May they always stand on the Word of God and have men who will lead them in the Way.

So as I sit here and learn about history of the church, ministry, and ordinances I am giving thanks for Fellowship in the Pass Church.  They are evidence of God’s grace in mine and my family’s life.  I sure do miss them.  

I love you FITP!